Christophe Goze – Reminiscence

dav

The French guitarist Christophe Goze, who now lives in Barcelona, has been featured here several times. Now he sent me this album, which actually dates from 2018.

He is assisted by Frederic Langlais on accordion & bandoneon, Matthieu Rabatte & Laurent Faucheux on drums and Roberto Briot on bass. The album contains 8 tracks, all of which are labeled “revised version”, i.e. they have previously been released on other albums.

Christophe himself says: “As this summer is ending allow me to take you on a journey to revisit a chapter of my musical evolution with an album that has stood the test of time. ‘Reminiscence’ stands as a pinnacle among my released albums. At its heart lies the unmistakable essence of the “Jazzy Lounge” sound that has shaped my musical journey.”

Read more …

Comments are closed.