Archive for the ‘ Smooth Jazz ’ Category

Jeff Lorber Fusion – Impact

“I hope people listening to Impact will enjoy it as much as we did making it. The real completion of the album is when the fans get their hands on it and hopefully really dig it. We’re also looking forward to playing this material on the road, which will be a lot of fun,” concludes Jeff Lorber.  “I think it’s pretty solid. Lots of great playing by excellent musicians.. Gary Novak drums, Jimmy Haslip Bass, Andy Snitzer on sax.. It’s funky, melodic and fresh!”

Will this album have an Impact on you? Listen to it on


Eric Darius – Breakin’ Thru

Eric Darius‘ performance onstage is so energetic and constantly in movement, that it’s hard to take a sharp picture of him. Always a high-class entertainer he is a real asset to every concert, festival or party. Even after a career of more than one decade nothing changed. He came into game with Cruisin in 2000. Better known are his follow-ups Night On The Town (2004), Just Getting Started (2006), Going All Out (2008), On A Mission (2010) and Retro Forward (2014). Now he returns with Breakin’ Thru (2018).

Eric comments: I’m so excited to let you all know that my new album, “Breakin’ Thru” will officially be released on August 24th!! As my first full album release on my own independent record label, SagiDarius Music, this project is extra special for me as it’s truly a complete reflection of who I am both as an artist and person. I can honestly say that this is my best work yet and I can’t wait to share it with all of you! Please be sure to pre-order the album by clicking on one of the links below and spread the word to your family and friends!! Hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed making it!”

You can pre-order this album on

Isaac Byrd Jr. – Come Fly with Me

Taking what he calls an unorthodox approach to the trumpet, Isaac Byrd Jr. plays changes in a unique way and uses his instrument to paint a picture and tell a story. Playing what he has branded as “the sultry trumpet like no other”, the versatile, multi-talented Jacksonville, FL based artist finds a compelling, groove centered and ultra melodic way to chronicle and celebrate Life on his new CD. Byrd has a wide spectrum of emotions to share, including the joy he’s feeling as a newlywed. He was married in December 2013 to Shmeka, whose nickname is “Meek” – which is also the title of one of the album’s infectious focal tracks. The soulful and romantic, easy shuffling tune was played at their wedding as “Meek” walked down the aisle.

Years of being a bandleader and renowned sideman have led Byrd to become the powerhouse entertainer he is today, a confident, charismatic solo artist who plays from the heart and uses his instrument to draw listeners into the story. The trumpeter likes to say he “takes the temperature of the room and plays towards that” – which translates to an energetic, highly entertaining live show that involves his audience at every turn. He not only gets the crowd dancing and clapping along with him, he’ll often leave the stage and join them, performing in the crowd and connecting with appreciative fans in a dynamic, intimate way. He’s even started shows blowing his first notes while still in the dressing room and daring the audience to figure out where he’s entering.

Isaac Byrd Jr. proves to be a meticulously creative pilot taking listeners to thrilling heights as writer, producer, vocalist, and player of all instruments heard except one (the guitar). Come Fly With Me to a soul-soothing destination you’ll never forget and always enjoy. Take this destination on CDBaby.

Nate White – Up Close

Nate White is a Cincinnati based solo bass artist with decades of performing, and writing experience, Nate has played for crowds and fans across the country, also listen out for Nate White’s single titled “Migration” on Jazz Radio August 13, 2018. Nate wrote, recorded, arranged, mixed, and performed on all of the tracks, with other writers such as DJ and producer Nick Luscombe out of the UK, and producer Tony Heath A.K.A. Tony Heat, Atlanta, GA. Other musicians include Randy Villars, Paul “PC” Caver, Dave Stewart, Iva Durand, and Eliot Slaughter out of Cincinnati and Dayton, Oh.

“My fans love my funky bass, and all of the social media support I receive every day encourages me to make even more heart-filled music for my listeners. I put my heart and soul into the creation of this CD, and I had my fans in mind the entire time I created it,” said White. Nate is also the legendary bass player for the 70’s group “RAMP,” which was produced by Roy Ayers. His music is described as R&B, Funk, and Jazz rolled into one.

Get this album on CDBaby.

SAXPACKGIRL – Dream a Night Like This

Pacharee Sa-nguanprasert (Pang) was born in April 19, 1990. Pacharee started to learn Saxophone when she was 14 years old in secondary school band. In 2008 Pachare was accepted from College Of Music, Mahidol University Major in saxophone performance (classical) with Professor Shyen Lee and Mr.Anawin Kerdteesud in Jazz Saxophone (Minor program). After graduated she work as teacher and musician.

In 2014 she has set the group with her partner Kwang which called SAXPACKGIRL channel in Youtube and Facebook Page. As they work together known as “SAXPACKGIRL”, Kwang & Pang did the Travel&Music Festival Video Program as the hosts. And they did the cover songs and also write their own original songs to use for the Youtube programs and Live Sessions. In 2017 they have released their first album Dream a Night Like This.

This album is available on iTunes.

Notorius – Groove Mode

Groove Mode was written and produced by Cedric “Cnote” Buard, who also plays drums and keys and features Bach Norwood on bass, Gary Delvecchio on horns, Ashley Westgate on vocals, and Dave Bunger on guitar. The music has been described as “Southern Paul Hardcastle with a twist”. The musicianship alone on this CD is impeccable. Combine that with relaxing vocal melodies and sensual female vocals, and you have the formula for great smooth jazz. The CD contains 19 total tracks and includes the vocal editions as well as the instrumental edition together for one low price.

This collection is for download only on CDBaby.

The Classics, Smooth And Sexy: Smooth Jazz Plays The Great Love Songs

The ultimate collection of the great R&B love songs performed by the top stars in Smooth Jazz!

Sensuous interpretations of songs originally made famous by Marvin Gaye, Lauryn Hill, The Isley Brothers, Roberta Flack, Robin Thicke, The Stylistics and others, lovingly performed by Smooth Jazz greats Will Downing, Euge Groove, Norman Brown, Kim Waters, Maysa, Chuck Loeb and more!

Available on