Archive for February 10th, 2014

Enrique Corro – Feels so Right

Feels so RightGuitarist Enrique Corro was born to a show biz family in Mexico City. By the time he was 10 the family, after a stint in Los Angeles, had moved to Las Vegas. He says he “was always attracted to music, always felt a deep passion for it. When I saw the Beatles on the Ed Sullivan Show, I was blown away. I knew then, that music was my life’s passion. I was the kid who would rather stay in during recess and tinker around with the school piano.”

His grandmother bought Enrique his first guitar when he was 13. In just three years he was in a band called Nobody’s Children, playing all the school dances and teen venues in Las Vegas. He worked with Eric Burdon and The Animals for a short time and went on to pay his dues by touring across the country. He returned to Vegas to play with Santa Fe, a popular local band and in 1986 became the band leader for Playboy’s Girls of Rock n Roll Show at the Maxim Hotel. In 1993 he joined the American Superstars Show and, in 2000, the Earl Turner Show. He says, “The first time I saw The Scintas I fell in love with them and wanted to be a part of their show. I’m very happy. My dream has come true.”

Feels so Right is his smooth jazz album and available at CDBaby.