Lucy Kilpatrick – Inner Mission

Virginia based keyboardist Lucy Kilpatrick often performs with Paul Borwn and Joe McBride. She has recently recorded an album of Sam Rucker entitled Redemption.

Her own debut album is Inner Mission and still available on CDBaby.


Groove 55 – New Beginning

Groove 55 are Nicolas Chourot (guitars),  Yves Nadeau (basses), Jacques Mignault (keyboards).  In addition performs Yves Adam saxophone on two songs. The group is based in Montreal and Québec, Canada.

You can listen and download the album here.

Motown Moe – Warm Breeze

Motown Moe is a Detroit area producer and keyboard player with six CD’s to his credit. Motown Moe has worked with the likes of fellow producer and keyboardist Nate Harasim, guitarists Daniel Domenge, DF Michael, James Davis, and Mike James, along with sax players Randy Sherwood, and Martin Sharpe. His previous albums range from chill, r&b, to smooth jazz. Motown Moe describes his sound as very relaxing and soothing to the soul and spirit, classy music to warm your heart and mind.

If you are missing your smooth jazz fix for the summer this album is for you. This finally crafted project is a mix of beautiful music that will have you grooving and feeling romantic all at once.

Get your Warm Breeze on CDBaby.

Brian Simpson – Something About You

Hailing from Gurnee, Illinois keyboard wizard Brian Simpson combines a masterful control of his instrument with a keen sense of the catchy melody. As popular musician at countless festivals and also very welcomed accompanist he will not be forgotten.

Your personal every day Brian Simpson is now available with Something About You, released July 27, 2018 on Shanachie Entertainment. Brian performs piano and keyboards. In addition he is supported by Alex All (bass), Darrell Crooks (guitar), Ramon Yslas (percussion) and guest musicians Ron King (trumpet), Andre Berry (bass), Oliver Wendell (keyboards, producer) and Yarone Levy (guitar). Steve Oliver created the programming and also produced the album.

Brian enters the album with the title song. The decisive sound moment that drives you addicted unfolds without much difficulty. Morning Samba runs on the same principle. In quick succession the notes of the piano overtake you and leave you no chance to escape the hooky pull.

Read more …

Kenee Maree – WorldWide

Guitarist Kenee Maree is a gifted instrumentalist, performer, and composer. Due to his brother’s influence, Kenee picked up the guitar at the age of twelve. His love for this instrument was born. Kenee later attended Jackson State University on an academic scholarship. It was there that he entered the Music Ed Dept. and met several talented young men. They later, collectively became the group “Wynd Chymes’. The group earned critical acclaim in Japan, Canada and in the states. They had two successful albums on the RCA label and toured abroad into the early nineties. Kenee then found himself in Sacramento, CA. where he was exposed to the casino circuit. He played the casinos in the states, Aruba, and St. Croix for the next 10 years.

In 2010, following his initial dreams, Kenee returned to the acoustic guitar. He currently resides with his wife and children in Atlanta GA. and has just released his CD entitled WorldWide, featuring a collection of wonderfully arranged tunes that will take you away and leave you breath…less.

Get the album on

Steven Galloway – Rooftop Melodies

Steven Galloway, a multi-instrumentalist out of Greenwood, SC, has released his first EP entitled Rooftop Melodies. The album encompasses six songs and was recorded with the support of saxophonist Vandell Andrew.

The album is available as download on CDBaby.

Chelsey Green and The Green Project – The Green Room

Described as “passionate, electrifying, and innovative,” international, Billboard-charting recording artists, Chelsey Green and The Green Project, break down stereotypes of traditional string playing. By fusing traditional classical technique with popular songs and original pieces in various genres – including R&B, Pop, Soul, Funk, Jazz and more – Dr. Chelsey Green brings vibrant violin, viola and rich vocals to audiences in a whole new way.

The Green Project, released their debut CD, Still Green: The EP in April 2012 to rave reviews. Their most recent album, The Green Room, their highly anticipated second release and first full length album, debuted on the Billboard Contemporary Jazz Album Chart at #22 and #7 on the iTunes Jazz Albums chart!

This album is on sale at CDBaby.