Archive for January 11th, 2022

David P Stevens – Evolution

EvolutionGuitarist David P Stevens has released his sixth album Evolution in 2021 on the label Sanctifly Music Group. A fitting title that clarifies the claim and performance requirement David places on himself.

For those who would like to complete their collection of his works, these are his albums: Timeless (2005), The Shedd (2008), Uptown (2011), Epiphany (2013), Love City (2016), and Rogue (2018). To clarify the total number: 111 East Jazz Records repacked the CD The Shedd as Uptown which was released to global indie acclaim.

David also follows the commendable habit of inviting friends to his recordings. In detail they are Phil Denny (sax), Jethaniel Nixon (bass), Juan Sessoms (drums), Tony Exum Jr. (sax), Myles Collier (bass), Donnell Spencer Jr. (drums), Jackiem Joyner (sax), Elan Trotman (sax), Lin Rountree (trumpet), Ugo Mano (vocals), Will Donato (sax), Benjamin Bullock (keys, programming), Zach Sanders (sax), and Althea Rene (flute).

Read more …