Archive for August 31st, 2021

The Dave Erickson Project – Upside

UpsideThe nice thing about smooth jazz is that you can always get to know new musicians. The Dave Erickson Project consists of the Quartet Dave Erickson (guitars), Chuck Leichner (keyboards and acoustic piano), Deon Kuhl (drums), and Rick Brough (bass). Living in Denver and  inspired by the magnificent Colorado mountains the group is ready for new deeds. Their debut album Pinnacle (2013) offers twelve slightly catchy tracks.

Their sophomore album is Open Sky (2020) and consists of five tracks. Now they return with the EP Upside (2021) offering again five tracks.

Listen to the album here.