Archive for June 10th, 2020

The Dave Erickson Project – Open Sky

The nice thing about smooth jazz is that you can always get to know new musicians. The Dave Erickson Project consists of the Quartet Dave Erickson (guitars), Chuck Leichner (keyboards and acoustic piano), Deon Kuhl (drums), and Rick Brough (bass). Living in Denver and  inspired by the magnificent Colorado mountains the group is ready for new deeds. Their debut album Pinnacle (2013) offers twelve slightly catchy tracks.

The new album is entitled Open Sky and consists of five tracks. Get the album on Apple Music.