Shakatak – In The Blue Zone

A quick glance at the list of reviews for Shakatak and their band members reveals the incredible amount of recordings. A clear sign of constancy and long lasting creativity of this formation, which has also although long in the music business lost none of its originality.

Shakatak hasn’t changed their signature style in over 50 albums and that’s the reason why their fans stay faithful to this group. Shakatak are Bill Sharpe (keyboards), Jill Saward (vocals), Roger Odell (drums) and George Anderson (bass). Their new album is In The Blue Zone and will be released on June 28, 2019 in Europe and on August 9, 2019 in the States. Patrick Van de Wiele ( has just reviewed the new album.

Get the album on

Comments are closed.
%d bloggers like this: