Keiko Matsui – Echo

Keiko Matsui personifies an enchanting mixture of Asian charm with distinct virtuosity. Her outward appearance harmonizes ideally with her spiritual music full of emotional power. With more than 35 solo albums she is an integral part of contemporary jazz with a melodious character.

Her new album Echo will be released on Shanachie Entertainment on February 22, 2019. This masterpiece belongs to the most rare albums with an unbelievable star cast of illustrious musicians.

The credits list Jimmy Johnson, Marcus Miller, Rico Belled (bass), Vinnie Colaiuta, Jimmy Branly (drums), Paul Jackson Jr., Tim Pierce, Robben Ford (guitar), Louis Conte (percussion), Randy Waldman (keyboards, programming), Brandon Fields, Kirk Whalum (sax), Nick Lane (trombone), Walt Fowler, Wayne Bergeron (trumpet), Ramon Stagnaro, JP Murao (acoustic guitar), Bud Harner (vocals), and Kyle Eastwood (acoustic bass).

Read more …

Comments are closed.
%d bloggers like this: