Archive for July 9th, 2017

Peet Project – The Bad Boys of Budapest

TheBadBoysOfBudapestNew Peet Project album The Bad Boys of Budapest to be released on July 28, 2017. The new release follows in the footsteps of the band’s springtime hit Rosy Cheeks (featuring Dave Koz and remixed by Paul Brown) that spent 14 weeks in the Billboard Smooth Jazz Top 30, peaking at #18. In addition to Dave Koz and Paul Brown on Rosy Cheeks, featured artists on the new release include master keyboarder Jonathan Fritzén, vocalist extraordinaire James Copley (from the French funk-jazz sensation Electro Deluxe) and Hungarian singer/bassist ace Gáspár Laci.

The album includes a host of brand new tracks that showcase the band’s trademark jazz-infused pop sound in its hippest form, along with all singles released since the previous album.
The album title is the nickname the boys got from fellow musicians at the 2016 Dave Koz Cruise – The Bad Boys of Budapest.