Archive for April 11th, 2016

The JT Project – Moments of Change

Jacob Webb (keyboards/bass) and Todd Schefflin (saxophone) are The JT Project. Coming from Kansas keyboardist Webb now lives in New York, where he joined Philadelphia native saxophonist and multi-instrumentalist Todd Schefflin.

Both have previously performed with an array of known artists. The JT Project has already released the four albums Love Passion Correspondence Vol. 1 (2009), Love Passion Correspondence Vol. 2 (2012), Love Passion Correspondence Vol. 3 (2013), and Under The Covers (2014).

For their fifth album Moments Of Change (2016) the group has partnered with record label Trippin N’ Rhythm. The duo is supported on selected tracks by guitarist Sony Dumarsais, drummer Nathan Webb and Kevin Bowden, bassist Mo “The Show” and flugelhorn player/vocalist S.O.A.R..

Read more …