Archive for November 20th, 2015

Pieces of a Dream – All In

All In is Pieces Of A Dream‘s sophomore album on Shanachie Entertainment. The group consists of keyboardist James Lloyd and drummer Curtis Harmon. Their overall 21st album features their longtime live crew, guitarist Rhon Lawrence and bassist David Dyson.

The recording is joined in addition by keyboardists Chris “Big Dog” Davis, Herman Jackson, Robert Pickard, guitarist Rob Bacon, drummer Teddy Cambell, saxophonists Tony Watson Jr., James Cunningham and bassist Byron Miller.

The album has an overall uplifting start with Turn It Up. And that’s to be taken literally. James Lloyd expands his talent on the keys enjoying with a sparkle of tones.

Read more …