Maysa – A Very Maysa Christmas

AVeryMaysaChristmasOn October 28, 2014 Maysa will release her first and highly anticipated holiday album A Very Maysa Christmas. “I’ve been wanting to do a Christmas record for years,” shares the dynamic and down to earth vocalist who has emerged as the best jazz/soul vocalists of her generation.

“I hope people enjoy my take on the songs they’ve heard done by hundreds of artists over the years. My biggest wish for mankind is that people truly learn what it means to love yourself. I believe a healthy self esteem is the basis for true happiness.”

A Very Maysa Christmas features Maysa’s innovative arrangements of such favorites as “Joy To The World,” “Jingle Bells,” “The First Noel,” “Christmas Time Is Here” and “The Little Drummer Boy.” Maysa is joined by special guests Gerald Albright on “Silver Bells” and Will Downing on Donny Hathaway’s “This Christmas.”

“I was blessed to have three great musicians who are not only like brothers to me but mentors join me on the album. I’ve learned a lot from the both of them. My producer Chris ‘Big’ Dog Davis is another fabulous musician. The three of them shine like diamonds!

A Very Maysa Christmas
also features the superb Maysa original “It’s The Holidays” and the moving Edwin Hawkins “Pray For Peace,” which is a meditation Maysa delivers with the hopes of spreading healing and peace throughout the world.

Comments are closed.
