Archive for July 4th, 2014

Scott Wilkie – All In

Keyboardist Scott Wilkie started his solo career after his move from Detroit to Southern California with his album Boundless (1999). His sophomore album More Than You Know followed in 2000. After a long hiatus he released Home Again: The Solo Piano Sessions in 2008 and returned with The Wonder of Christmas in 2013. On July 8, 2014 his new album All In will arrive.

Beside his own band he is joined by guest musicians Jay Beckenstein, Jimmy Haslip, Jeff Lorber, Jay Graydon, Paul Jackson Jr., Vinnie Colaiuta, Peter Sprague and Jeff Kashiwa. His band includes bassist Nathan Brown, guitarist Dave Hill, drummers David Anderson and Jeff Olson, and percussionist Ramon Yslas.

Wilkie comments꞉ “It was fun to feel like a star-struck kid again, working with all these amazing musicians, and musical heroes of mine, who are also now great friends. They helped me rediscover the enthusiasm that drove me to become a musician and artist in the first place. It was a blast to work with them not only as a fellow musician, but also as a composer and producer.”

Read more …