Dave Erickson Project – Pinnacle

The nice thing about smooth jazz is that you can always get to know new musicians. The Dave Erickson Project consists of the Quartet Dave Erickson (guitars), Chuck Leichner (keyboards and acoustic piano), Deon Kuhl (drums), and Rick Brough (bass). Living in Denver and inspired by the magnificent Colorado mountains the group is ready for new deeds.

Their debut album Pinnacle (2013) offers twelve slightly catchy tracks, which can be sampled at CDBaby. All tracks were written by Dave himself.

The launching piece Pinnacle is well structured and switches between bridge and main theme. Here, the piece combines elements of smooth and contemporary jazz. There is even some space for a little improvisation.

Read more …

Comments are closed.
%d bloggers like this: