Archive for January 16th, 2010

John Evans & Dream – The Winding Road

While David Sanborn returns with the soon be released album Only Everything to the jazz roots, he was however one of the pioneers of the Smooth Jazz genre in 1979, when John Evans joined David on his album Hideaway. Evans composed and co-penned Creeper with Sanborn. This tune became the single release from the album, which turned into RIAA certified gold.

Recently John has build a state of the art studio, in which he recorded his sophomore album The Winding Road (2009). Keyboardist John Evans is joined on this album by his band Dream, Ron Jones (saxophones & flute), Larry Spencer (trumpet & flugelhorn), Brady Mosher (guitars), Johnny Hooper (guitars), John Evans (keyboards), Chuck Rainey (Fender bass), Gene Glover (congas & percussion), Mike Collier (drums & vocals), Jennifer Perryman (vocals), Rosana Eckert (vocals), Annagrey Labasse (vocals).

The Bossa Nova flavored Easy Love allures with Annagrey’s and Rosana’s humming swing perfectly harmonizing with Larry Spencer on flugelhorn, who adds his jazzy approach.

Continue reading John Evans & Dream – The Winding Road