Archive for October 23rd, 2011

A Conversation With Paul Brown

PH:  Hi, my name is Peter Höld and I’m from the Webradiostation GrooveFM. I have a few questions for you. Is this your first time in Germany?

PB:  Yes, it’s my first time in Germany.

PH:  Yes, indeed? And you like it here?

PB:  I love it. So far it’s great. I love this venue, it’s beautiful and everybody is very nice.

PH:  And we have nice Californian weather (laughs) today.

PB:  (laughs) Yes, I brought the sunshine.

PH:  One important question for me, because I’m a guitar player. You are playing a Gibson L-5?

PB:  Yes, on my recordings I use a Gibson L-5. Live I have this Nelson Palen Archtop, that’s what I’m playing tonight.

Read more … 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,418 other followers