Archive for July 10th, 2009

A Conversation with Zap Mama

Zap Mama, African Queen, creator of African European music, exotic pop wonder performed on May 2nd, 2009 in Mulheim, Germany. The concert was the start of Zap Mama’s worldwide promotion tour for her new album ReCreation. After the rehearsal and before the opening of the concert I had the chance to talk with her.

hbh: First of all I want to express my gratitude that you give me the opportunity to interview you.

zap mama: I thank you too to accept to interview me.

hbh: You had some trouble during the flight?

zap mama: Yes. I missed the flight. Clearly. I missed it. I was late. When we arrived, I didn’t think that traffic is so busy in New York City. I forgot that I was in New York City. And when we take the bus, we stuck on the traffic, we stuck, stuck, stuck. The length was not enough that I jam on the subway, because the line will be direct. I said to the taxi, let’s try the subway, the subway stuck also. It’s ok. Finished.

Continue reading A Conversation with Zap Mama

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,419 other followers